some people think that the environment problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that the problems can not be solved if individuals do not take some actions.

The world now is facing severe environmental issues which affect human life in various aspects. The solutions come to public debate that neither each citizen alone can solve this massive problem nor any chance the earth could heal itself without individual interferences. Both views are true at some point, and in this essay, we will discuss them more specific. From the first view, it is undeniable that environmental issues are beyond the power of ordinary citizens. The earth manages a massive system that links all countries, seas, and the atmosphere together; a minor problem could affect all other parts in this circle then turn it into a severe planet issue. For that reason, individuals’ actions are just too small to compare with what is happening on our earth. Besides, environmental issues related to national resources like forests, water, therefore all are controlled by the authorities, which means no ordinary citizen could take action themselves without the government’s approval or acceptance. However, even a vast circumstance like degradation should be supported by each citizen because human cooperation could defeat any struggle no matter how big it is. The government has the responsibility to handle this difficulty by enacting new regulations and policies to protect the environment. However, they are all become nonsense without the population’s help. Furthermore, human activities have spread power that can manipulate others to do the same things even they do not intend to do it at the beginning. This could be explained by 2011 psychological experiment conducted at the University of Chicago; this research report 80% of people interviewed told that they have the tendency to be inspired by somebody’s actions, especially positive one, which leads them to do the same thing. In conclusion, environmental problems are the concern of the whole world for decades. People always hesitate to take any action because of their disbelief about their minor actions’ power. However, there is still a long way of the target of reviving a pristine nature, and only with constant devotion both from the authorities and the citizens, the process can be greatly accelerated.