Its is becoming increasing popular fo students tio take a year gap between finishing school and going to university. some people believe it is a waste while some feel it is necessary. give you view.

It is very often seen that students have to make a decision about whether they want to continue their education as soon as thy finish schooling or if they want to take a year gap. Some people feel its better to take a break while some feel they should study non stop. In this essay, I will be discussing the benefits of taking a year off between finishing school and going to university. Taking the right decision is very important when it comes to making a career in the future. Sometimes, taking going to university soon after finishing school may result in students choosing the wrong field of study. It is crucial for students to have knowledge of what they want to pursue in say 5 years time. Many a time students know exactly what they want to do and hence take up going to university. On the other hand, taking a gap year is beneficial as it allows the student to explore the various options that they can study. they can also do internships to see what kind of job they like doing most and then accordingly decide what they want to further study. They not only get hands-on experience but also get to know their likes and dislikes.