It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.

A common belief is that a person can achieve success in the arts and sports only if they have innate talent. However, there is another opinion that every child can be taught to become a successful sports person or artist. I believe that person can achieve recognition even without a presence of expressed talent. On the one hand, this days it is noticeable that many famous people have started their long path since childhood and that factor may become really significant on the appearance of such an opinion that person can reach success only with their talent since birth. Ariana Grande can be a vital example for this category of people as she has been on TV shows from her teenage years to this day and occupies a significant position in the music industry. One the another hand, there also people who believe that talent is not a vital part in reaching success and become popular in entertainment industry. As an example I can consider Felix from Korean boy group "Stray Kids". His motherland is Australia, so it was hard for him to learn whole new language and culture, despite the davy that he himself was a Korean. All judges were saying that he can't become k-pop idol as he didn't have any talents, however Felix worked tirelessly and is really popular among k-pop fans at this moment. Finally, from my point of view, talent is not essential factor affecting on popularity in entertainment industry. Innate talent and hard labour are different ffrom each other and usually diligent human beings become society's favourites as we may see how hard they have been working to reach purpose and advance. To sum up, it is not denied that talent will affect on person's pathway on reaching the top, nevertheless, it is not an essential factor on becoming popular for artists and musicians as a person needs to put a lot of effort to develop themselves and their skills where innate talent will not affect in major cases.