Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Information sharing among the researchers, employers and employees in the business, students between a teacher and a student endows information flow whether within any organization or in the surroundings is taken as a step towards growth of individual, science, business and nation’s prosperity. While others have a distinct mindset as they prefer concealing a part of information that arising a moot point compelling to deliberate both perspectives. The commonplace fact is that information sharing facilitates and stimulates employees in business to communicate well with customers, therefore, strengthening their relationship with them. Still more, their suggestions in official meetings contribute towards company’s success. Another point would be transparent communication about product or service or the targets, deadlines, challenges would develop trust among the employees as well as consumers. Similarly, the defense policies of the nations, at times, restrain the scientists to unveil their discoveries or inventions with others. In addition, a few secretive jobs like that of a government spy or vigilance officer does not allow to share the details beyond their family. However, if the same is noticed among the peer is crushing the faith and sincerity needed to nurture social connectivity and friendship. Eventually they land up in isolation which may worsen to cause depression. Hammering the last nail, I aver although a sense of being secretive triggers (boosts) the spirit of innovation and creativity to survive the competition in the market. Although, sharing tends to promote harmony, understanding and long term relations.