More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others on the endangered list. What are reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

it is true that nowadays various kind of animals are on the brink of extinction and many others are endangered. There are many factors leading to this problem but this situation can be dealt with by taking up certain initiatives. One of the significant factors leading to what was endangerment is deforestation. In the light of increasing population, demands for land and wood also became higher. In order to meet their needs, the forest lands are cleared to make it suitable place for a number of activities such as agriculture, construction and timber extraction. This would cause destruction of the natural habitat of many creatures leading to endangerment and sometimes ultimately extinction of many species. Apart from this other human activities like hunting put the life of numerous wild animals at risk. A plethora of animals are killed illegally for various purposes. For instance, in order to make clothes or just as pleasure activity and more often than not for medicine usage. This alarming issues needs to be addressed immediately by adopting certain measures. As a measure for controlling deforestation, government should create an awareness among persons regarding the protection of wildlife. This would aid to safeguard the natural habitats of many animals and protect them from endangerment. In addition to this, authotrity sould ban hunting games and put a strictly punishments for those who hunting animals illegally. This actions can assist to discourage hunting which would help to protect the animal species from extinction. To sum up, the number of species that are at the risk of extinction is increasing. If this issue is not addressed immediately it would affect the survival of many species.