In these days, we have an opportunity to thoroughly research our history and its significant moments.

In these days, we have an opportunity to thoroughly research our history and its significant moments. Many people hold the view that the bygone era can not teach us anything new, whilst others think that our past is the most important information for our future. This essay agrees that history is the treasure of knowledge and recognizes its benefits to humanity. This essay will discuss both points of view. The past days have always played a considerable role in society's life and continue to do it. Furthermore, by summing up historical events and trends we can predict the future. It is widely accepted that history repeats itself. For example, the 2008th “Great Recession” has shown us how the countries in the world are closely connected to each other, which helped the global economy to avoid the deep financial crisis in 2020 by giving debts to different nations and regulating the bank system. On the other hand, many people tend to believe that history is just a coincidence of circumstances and will never happen again. In the modern world, where technology has developed rapidly solving the new challenges just by looking backward does not make sense. However, most of the modern trends at that time affected the people almost the same throughout history. For instance, radio invention has influenced our world exactly the same as the Internet, which had totally changed the way of communication and leisure time activity. In conclusion, despite some cases when we could not find any evidence in the past, history is a very convenient tool to project the overall tendency. We just need to interpret it correctly.