Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Information sharing among the researchers, employers and employees in the business, students between a teacher and a student endows information flow whether within any organization or in the surroundings is taken as a step towards growth of individual, science, business and nation’s prosperity. While others have a distinct mindset as they prefer concealing a part of information thus arising a moot point compelling to deliberate both perspectives. The commonplace fact is that information sharing facilitates and stimulates employees in business to communicate well with customers thus strengthening their relationship with them. Still more, their suggestions in official meetings contribute towards company’s success. Furthermore, transparent communication about product or service or the targets, deadlines, challenges would develop trust among the employees as well as consumers. Likewise, in the academic world, if students believe in cooperation rather than competition then they will feel encouraged, would work efficiently and effectively. On the top of it, this conveys a sound message of sharing is caring, thereby, deriving them social pleasure and making them trustworthy friends. Above and beyond this, research and development in medical sciences, technology, nuclear energy, space and so on if shared with other researchers in the world would certainly ensure the well-being of humanity in one way or the other. For instance, if a developed nation discovers a cure (treatment) for some fatal disease then sharing it with the poor countries who cannot invest that much on research and discoveries would definitely be benefitted. Contrary to it, a handful of people refuse to share the information they consider valuable. To substantiate it, a dress designer or the trousseau (fabric) retailer might not like to disclose his source as this is likely to reduce his clients and the profits. Similarly, the defense policies of the nations, at times, restrain the scientists to unveil their discoveries or inventions with others. Similarly, a few secretive jobs like that of a government spy or vigilance officer does not allow to share the detailsbeyond their family. However, if the same is noticed among the peer is undeniably crushing the faith and sincerity needed to nurture social connectivity and friendship. Eventually they land up in isolation which may worsen to cause depression. Hammering the last nail, I aver although a sense of being secretive triggers (boosts) the spirit of innovation and creativity to survive the competition in the market yet sharing tends to promote harmony, understanding and long term relations.