It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Every person is born with different skills. It is generally believed that few people are born with some talents while others claim that it is possible to train anyone to become a well known musician or a famous sports personality. It is true that inherited abilities play a great role, however in my opinion strong determinations and hard work are the key factors to make any child excel in such fields. (72) On the one hand, it is widely thought that some people have inborn talents in various fields. They may have acquired it genetically or might have been fortunate enough to be blessed with those flairs by birth without any genetic predisposition. For instance, it is seen that certain children display the taste in music or sports at a very tender age which proves their inborn instinct. On the contrary, some others fail to exhibit such traits. (76) On the other hand, it is believed that any kid can be trained to become good in the field of music or sports. This is because hard work and dedication can make anything possible, asserting the thought that a child can be taught to be skilful in sports or music. When strong willpower and dedication are coupled with hard work and training from experts, it will eventually pave way for mastering anything. The growing number of academies which provide training in sports and music is an indication of how children can be supported by parents and well-wishers to develop such skills. (101) In my opinion, irrespective of whether a person is born with talent or not, intense desire and hard work can make any person better in sports or music. (28)