do you think that certain sports players and sports are underrated in India/

There are distinctive types of sports that are played across the globe. Sports help to inculcate various values in the players. However, certain types of sports and sports players are underrated in India. Sports act as a bridge between two countries. It teaches the values of punctuality, competitiveness, teamwork, and brotherhood. Indian players have bought glories to their nation by winning world championships. They are known for some common sports such as' cricket, ' 'badminton, ' 'boxing, ' and 'weightlifting. ' Many sports are not supported and the existence of various sports and sports players is unknown. For example, 'Javeline, ' 'horse riding, ' 'discus throw, ' are some of the sports which do not get attention. Moreover, after the victory of 'Neeraj Chopra' in the Olympics 2020, people were enthralled to know about Javeline. Indian players must have been paying much attention to cricket, whereas, the national sport, that is, hockey is rendered unattended. On the other hand, fun sports like 'longboarding, ' 'ice skating, ' and 'gymnastics, ' are never endorsed. Many luminary players like 'Virat Kohli' are sometimes unable to score even a single unit. The main reason for this issue is the lack of awareness amongst people. Further, the governmental authorities responsible for promoting and helping the sportsperson are careless. They do not invest money in the ramification of conducive sports clubs and gyms for the players. They never encourage people to indulge in sports which are rare in India. In summary, certain sports are underrated in India, which hamper its growth in the field of sports.