It will be better to have a wide use of driverless cars for individuals and society.

Many years ago, self-driving cars were just things people saw in science fiction movies. However, due to the rapid advancement of technology, self-driving car technology is already under development. Some people think that self-driving cars are the future of driving. Obviously, self-driving cars have both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, firstly, one of the potential shortcomings of self-driving cars is the possibility of hacker attacks. All the innovative technologies in self-driving cars make them easier to crack. These self-driving cars rely entirely on computer technology. Therefore, the consequences of a hacker attack can be catastrophic. Secondly, it is prone to machine errors. Although most people believe that self-driving cars will definitely reduce the number of accidents, they cannot completely eliminate the risk of accidents caused by human error. In addition, if the car’s software or any system malfunctions, compared to the driver’s own control of the car, the self-driving car may face a higher risk than the human control of the car. On the other hand, despite these problems, self-driving cars provide people with better transportation methods. For people who cannot or cannot drive, self-driving cars may be a safe and reliable means of transportation. Disabled or older people will be able to enter self-driving cars without endangering others. Moreover, the system of self-driving cars will be driven by computer-based complex systems and algorithms, so this will largely eliminate human error. In addition, the use of self-driving cars can optimize the distance between each other to achieve effective driving. This will greatly reduce traffic congestion, and the speed of transporting goods will also become faster. In short, self-driving cars will bring many benefits, such as reducing traffic accidents and being more efficient, but there may still be problems such as safety vulnerabilities.