Describing an experience with fraud

I experienced fraud in Ho Chi Minh city when my friends and I visited it last year. After 8 hours of traveling, we stopped at a coffee shop to take a rest. Suddenly, a young woman carrying a cup of coffee stumbled toward me. I could predict what would happen next, but I couldn't be fast enough to move away. I just stayed stiffly and stared at a coffee cup that was about to spill on my shirt. In seconds, my shirt was decorated with brown drops of coffee. The woman looked guilty and kept apologizing. She took out a handkerchief and helped me to dry my shirt. It was not a big deal so I just said that it was okay and let her go. Not until I left the coffee shop did I know that my wallet had been stolen. I was so shocked and confused. My friends and I came back home and told that story to my aunt. She said that scam was common there. Maybe while the woman was drying the shirt for me, her partner stole my wallet. I was too distracted to realize the disappearance of my wallet. That fraud gave me an unforgettable experience of keeping an eye on my stuff whenever I went out.