It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. with the statement?

Driverless cars seem to be widely discussed these days. It appears that these cars’ usage will be better for society and individuals. I disagree with these cars usage since they are not beneficial in the present scenario due to their sensor issues and non-alignment of their traffic in roads. Coming to the individual side, the primary reason for the issues in driverless cars is certainly their sensor levels. These cars have not been fully developed to sense the surrounding objects clearly, which may pose more threats to road accidents. There is no clear empirical evidence that these cars can detect objects precisely. For instance, if the sensor of the car does not detect the opposite dimensions of the object clearly, it may lead to a collision. And there is more scope to develop these sensors efficiently before making these cars available to the public. Moreover, the present traffic system is not aligned to deal with driverless cars. These cars use an Artificial Intelligence system that is precoded to ride in simulated traffic conditions. However, these conditions are dynamic in nature and those cars may not maturely choose the correct step while driving on busy roads. Thus, it clearly demonstrates that driverless cars may not seem better for individuals. Turning to the Society side, these cars may pose threat to society as it leads to loss of jobs for many people. These smart cars may replace driver jobs, which are performed manually. Furthermore, these cars use heavy technical equipment, which makes them more expensive. In other words, these cars may attract only the affluent section of society, leading to an imbalance in ownership of these cars in society. Admittedly, it is true that Driverless cars can reduce human efforts on driving work. However, the accidental threats that these cars pose to both society and individuals have more damaging effects. In conclusion, although driverless cars reduce human intervention, these cars may seem a threat in present days due to their sensor and traffic management issues. I, therefore, tend to disagree that driverless cars will replace the present driving system.