While many people believe that advertisements bring a lot of benefit to society, others think they cause bad impacts. Do the advantage of advertisements outweigh disadvantages

In my opinion, I believe that advertisements bring a lot of more advantages than disadvantages to society. Some may argue that there are some disadvantages to using advertising. The disadvantage of advertising is that advertising may manipulate buyers into buying unnecessary items. Because some companies make false claims to the customers by exaggerating the real quality of the product. For example, some cosmetic adverts may mislead customers that by using the product, people would be young forever regardless of time but, in fact, this turns out to be one of the marketing strategies of the company. Moreover, the drawback of advertising is that it will increase the real price of the product and customers are those paying for extra-cost. Because companies always want to bring the highest profit, when they spend a large amount of money on advertising, they have to increase the cost of the product sold. In the end, the customers have to pay for extra-cost. Beside many disadvantages of using advertising. There are different reasons why advertisements bring lots of benefits to people. In modern day, advertising is becoming more and more popular everywhere. Thanks to it, there are many job opportunities for people to choose. Some people can work as graphic designers or reviewers for some products available on the market. Furthermore, it could promote the sales of products. Because advertising can inform customers about the products. Moreover, they always make it into short video clips with engaging contents in order to both advertising and entertaining. In brief it helps people find everything they want to buy easily. In conclusion, advertisements could bring about certain disadvantages, but its advantages and consequences should not be overlooked. This is, in actual fact, true from more job opportunities, higher income, ect. .