unpaid community service should be made compulsory as a part of high school programmes

The present generation youngsters lack in morality, ethics and proper way of social communication. Researchers found that kindness among teenagers decreasing day-by-day because they have not received proper ethical and moral education. So, I completely agree with” unpaid community service should be made compulsory as a part of high school programmes”. Providing the opportunity for high schoolers to work on charity might increase their consciousness about society’s economy. They could understand the struggles of other people. It in turn increases their tendency to help others. Other social activities like cleaning the environment, participating in social awareness programmes make them more self disciplined. They would learn the difficulties in maintaining the surroundings clean, and they will not leasurely throw the rubbish in streets. Teaching their juniors ought to be made compulsory, by doing so they not only increase their knowledge, their patience level will also be increased. For example, youngsters teaching the kids to play sports or teaching them to play guitar make them mature and they tend to communicate politely because of fear that children would cry if used harsh words. They also improve their patience level because kids are generally hyper active, making them to obey and teaching them needs lots of patience. Therefore, adding community services to high school courses is not only a critical thing, but a basic need. These courses assist the students to improve their life qualities. It helps in improving smooth parent-children relationship and make them prepared to face the upcoming adult world.