it was said that on-line classes are affecting the mental and emotional wellness of students and that face-to-face classes should be implemented in order to prevent this. There are those who argue that physical health should be prioritized rather than mental and emotional health. . What is your opinion on this matter?

I disagree that physical health should be more important than mental and emotional health. In my opinion, If students have poor emotional and mental health, it will also affect their physical health. Mental and emotional health should be prioritized rather than physical health because poor mental or emotional health leads to bad physical health. Studying online prevents students from meeting friends. They can not talk or play with each other like going to school. It reduces socialization or building relationships with other people. Another reason is that studying online requires staring at a computer or phone. Students may feel bad having to show videos in front of others. It is different from meeting real friends. For this reason, students may have worse mental health. They may feel unmotivated to study or feel discouraged. Less interaction with peers can result in stress or anxiety. When mental health is not good, it affects the body. Anxiety can lead to diseases such as panic disorder. It can make people tired, sleep-deprived, or anxious. Lack of motivation or feeling discouraged can make students less likely to do other things, such as eating, sleeping. Emotional and mental health affects physical health. If a student has a bad feeling or mentality, it will also lead to poor physical health. Temperament and mind can cause students to not sleep enough, eat less, or not eating on the time, causing various diseases. So I have the view that mental and emotional health is more important than physical health.