It the fact that television shows have significant impacts on our current society. While some people consider that a nation’s culture would be better if importing foreign shows, I believe that television producers should also provide local ones.

It the fact that television shows have significant impacts on our current society. While some people consider that a nation’s culture would be better if importing foreign television shows, I believe that television producers should also provide local ones. One the one hand, there are some enormous benefits from importing foreign films and programs. Firstly, foreign channels are a great source of information, helping people to both enjoy entertainment and acquire cultural values of various countries. For example, the American movie ‘Titanic, for example, not only brings a fascinating content but also provides historical knowledge about migrations from Europe to America. Secondly, individuals may learn useful things from the lifestyle of other communities, and thereby improving their social behaviors. Via Western educational channels, Vietnamese people can acquire the habit of queuing while they are waiting to buy food and drink in the supermarket. On the other hand, It is widely believed that domestic television programs would have positive effects on the identity of the country. Producing local programs could help young people keep traditional beliefs and customs without getting sucked in exotic cultures. For instance, many Vietnamese television programs remind young generations how people celebrate traditional occasions such as Lunar New year Day. Additionally, foreign shows might not be suitable for local residents due to cultural discrepancies. As an example, in Western music channels, singers wearing revealing clothing can negatively influence the elegant lifestyle of young people living in Eastern countries, so replacing them with traditional local programs is essential. In conclusion, While foreign channels could positively affect the culture of the country in several aspects, in my opinion, it is also necessary to create local television shows due to their cultural benefits.