It seems that people over forty are difficult to find a satisfactory job. What are the causes? Are there any possible solutions to this problem?

It is irrefutable that being hired to satisfying occupation is hard for individuals over 40. This essay will illustrate some causes of the problem mentioned above. And the essay will convey solutions to these problems. There are several causes of the following problem. Firstly, many workplaces demand employees who are younger than the age of forty. Because, the employees consider that candidates who are younger than forty are more productive than people who are over forty than younger ones. Thus, affecting productivity of the workers. For example, arthritis and high blood pressure are common health problems for many people who are older than forty and companies avoid risking their workers. Nevertheless, certain solutions can be implemented to the issues above. First of all, rejecting an applicant who is over 40 and has great deal of working experience is not a good idea. Because, while people over 40 may work slower than younger colleagues, the older co-workers have more experience in their field. Furthermore, it is clear that some people have more medical conditions at the age of 40+, however, people who are fairly healthy at the age of 40 do exist. Therefore, employers must medically check the applicants well before make a decision. In conclusion, it is no denying that the companies tend to hire workers who are younger due to productivity and health issues, I reiterate that some applicants who are over 40 have more working experience than younger applicants and solution for health problems could be constantly checking older applicants’ health before making a vital.