It said that the fast pace of our everyday life, as a direct result of the rapid development of telecommunication technology and the travel industry, has negative effects on individuals, nations, and the globe. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the rapid pace of innovation in technology, communications, and travel, has led to dramatic changes in life and made it a fast life. Although these changes make life better in many ways, many, including me, believe that their disadvantages cannot be easily ignored. The negative impacts of the fast-paced life resulting from the advancement of technology in both people’s interactions and movement, which is moving at an incredible speed, could be portrayed in three different scales; personal, national, and global. On a personal level, first of all, it is a fact that most people are under intense pressure and a lot of mental stress because they have to put tremendous effort into adapting themselves to this speed. Designers, for example, are faced with new gadgets and architectural applications that are introduced one after the other, creating a new challenge for them because they have to be up to date to get or keep their job. At the second scale (communities), it is obvious that family relationships are compromised because of the limited time that their members have to spend together and is accelerated by establishing virtual connections through social media such as Facebook or WhatsApp so many people may experience failed marriage, which is undoubtedly a problem for communities. On a universal scale, there is a myriad of technology-driven flights that not only does contribute to global warming but also increasing noise pollution. Every day, large amounts of carbon dioxide and other gases are being emitted into the atmosphere, which has a major impact on the climate system. Also, those who are close to airports are very affected by noise, they may face some problems such as sleep disorders. Admittedly, it is true that advances in technology have made it more convenient for us to travel or communicate than ever before. For example, we can be in contact with a friend or family member via a state-of-the-art device even in out-of-the-way areas or be on the move to visit another part of the world. However, this cutting-edge technology has brought with it a whole new set of problems. In conclusion, it appears that the satisfaction of a modern lifestyle, new experiences through the acquisition of advanced devices should not make us forget the side effects of these changes. We need to grasp the magnitude of the unfavorable effect in order to find effective solutions.