It is said that the fast pace of our everyday life, as a direct result of the rapid development of telecommunications technology and travel industry, has negative effects on individuals, nations and the globe. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Whether the ever-rising speed of our day-to-day life which arises from the growth of technological telecommunications and travel industry could produce detrimental impacts on the whole world and its inhabitants is a dispute which seems to be debunked on account of this speed’s practicality in creating healthier societies as well as providing them with economic benefits. One major drive of the impracticality of the aforementioned idea, on the one hand, is that the increased pace of our lives would lead to work-related tasks, which comprise virtually many a person’s whole time nowadays, being performed more quickly inasmuch as these progressions in technology or traveling are of the most viability in case of our working lives. Allotting less time to working, consequently, not only are a lion’s share of individuals capable of strengthening their people-to-people bonds, but they would also have more time for their entertainment. Having work/life balance, in turn, everyone enjoys their mental well-being and a healthier society is expected. The possibility of gaining economic profits, on the other hand, is of immense benefit. This stems from the fact that the desired result could be yield sooner in view of those improvements irrespective of geographical barriers or time restriction and everything is done more quickly. The amount of time spent in businesses, therefore, would shrink by utilizing developed facilities compared with conventional methods like transporting goods with slow vehicles which is a colossal waste of time or outdated mail posting to name but a few. Should we have to do trades using these ways, the monetary benefit would not be achieved early. Thus, the aforesaid developments would bring about financial profits faster and sooner and enhance the economic level of the society. In the highlight of the above-mentioned analysis, to recapitulate, the effects of modern life’s speed does not seem to be destructive due to its merits of promoting people’s mental health in addition to facilitating money making.