It is widely acknowledged that tourism presents an important source of profits in many parts of the world

It is widely acknowledged that tourism presents an important source of profits in many parts of the world. On the other hand, opinions are divided on whether tourism is not being well handled, it can also be a source of issues. Personally, I am the latter school of thought for several reasons. Granted, on the business level, we have no doubt to admit that tourism significantly contributes to the local’s living standard. To begin with, they provide a huge amount of revenue for the local community by selling handicrafts and souvenirs. Due to the demand for goods and services, the residents can also live on by the profits and also provides employment opportunities. Furthermore, realizing the potential benefits, many corporations would likely invest their money to build resorts, hotels, and restaurants surrounding these areas. As a ramifications, it supports the rise in income and the development of a nation which contributes to improving the standard of living for local people. While this trend benefits individuals and society alike in the short term, it has negative long term repercussions for the planet as a whole. The drawbacks of tourism are indeed in plain sight. From a practical viewpoint, this trend is contributing to the depletion of natural resources and pollution. In my observation, it is easy to see that many tourist destinations have been disfigured by visitors. Tourist sites could be polluted because of a great deal of garbage produced and thrown away by tourists. Moreover, some of them are still cutting tree branches to make tents or fuel their bond fires. Not only that, the business always puts the financial benefit into a priority in a highly competitive way so they would extend and upgrade infrastructures such as roads, hotels, and other facilities in order to expand their business resulting in deeply affecting natural ecosystems and ruins the pristine scenery. In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages of tourism oustrip the benifits. However, with some tact and diplomacy, these issues can usually be overcome. For example, some sacred places should have tables of rules to help tourists recognise the mistakes they have made. Besides, it is important for tourists to have a sense of awareness such that instead of trying to touch ancient artefacts they can admire them with their bare eyes or take pictures of them, or instead of dumping trash everywhere they still can hold on it and find the trash can, it just a small details but could dealing with the escalating pollution rate. However the holidaymaker ability to both have fun and protect the environment in places where they travel