It is widely acknowledged that family bonds are no longer as tight as they once were. Give some explanations for why this transition occurred and suggest how families might be brought closer together. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

Family members are mostly considered as the supportive and principal part of a person’s success. However, it is widely acknowledged that family bonds are no longer as tight as they once were. This writing would examine the main causes of this matter and suggest some solutions. There are two main causes of losing connection between members in the family. Firstly, the problem came from the adults’ point of view. Nowadays, they tend to focus on the workplace rather than domestic things. Pressure from the work is already making them exhausted and don’t have time to care about their children. Lots of parents also tend to force their children to do what they want rather than try to understand the kids’ interest. In the long term, this will enlarge the distance betweens family members. Another reason for this issue starts from the children. They become more and more open to share about the stress from schoolworks and other interests with their friends rather than parents or siblings. To tackle this problem, it is high time timely actions were taken to increase family bonds. First of all, family members should spend more time talking to each other and lend a sympathetic ear about others' concerns. A small talk and care while having dinner will definitely improve step by step the understanding about the others. More importantly, activities that family members can do together should also be encouraged. For example, going for a picnic on the weekend or holiday on a special occasion is likely to prolong the time that we can spend with other members. In conclusion, the family bond can only be improved when each member truly wants to know and understand about others so being more open and listening to them is the best key.