Globalisation of consciousness and new challenges for international social work

Delivered in International journal of social welfare, the paper "Globalisation of consciousness and new challenges for international social work" aims to stress newpossibilities and new roles for international social work. The author of this artice is Nader Ahmad who is from department of social work in Stockholm University. The text can be roughly divided into four parts: introduction, background, main body and conclusion. It begin with background of the development status of globalisation and the consolidation of postmodernity, as well as the existing defects of them and the direction to be improved. Meanwhile, it clarify the importance of international social work. After that, the author wrote about the international social work in a global context and globalization of discipline and its sequences. These two parts are very long, so we can see the key words of this article. Based on the Globalisation of consciousness, the wirter presented two challenges for international social work: consolidation of democracy and consolidation of global solidarity and prevention of conflicts. Similarly, based on the weakening of the nation state and its sequences, the author also puts forward two challenges: principle of inter regional and involving new social actors. This writing method is the author's argument and writing skills, which can show the correctness of his point of view. Overall, the author emphasizes that the significance of globalization of consciousness and the challenges of the international social work, and cites a large number of references to support his view, which may make the article more credible. But unfortunately, there is no figures or data that can support his point of view. Another disadvantage of this article is that, on the basis of an analysis of the challenges of international socail work, it finally presented some seemingly sensible solutions. This article reports on activities aimed at drawing local residents'attention to international conventions. In view of the large local population, it is difficult to mobilise the enthusiasm of most people, which seems unrealistic, and this article should give some suggestions that are easy to implements.