It is universally accepted that more and more children these days play computer games when they have free time

It is universally accepted that more and more children these days play computer games when they have free time. From my perspective, this trend would introduce both pros and cons, but the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, video games would bring children several benefits in some cases. First of all, computer games provide entertainment as children can have a rest after a hard day of studying by playing video games. Several computer games have interesting and cute content for children so that they can have mental relaxation while playing. Secondly, playing games could help children widen their knowledge as well because there are many games which use English as the default language. Children have to learn some basic English words if they want to play these games. Last but not least, computer games teach children how to be patient and how to work in groups because each stage of each game regardless of difficulty, requires players to have perseverance and a good connection with teammates to win the games. On the other hand, I think there are more disadvantages to this issue. One evident weakness is that it would harm children’s eyes if they look at the screen for some time without resting. This has become a big issue when most children these days can’t live without glasses. Another reason is that it would make children have socially isolated. When spending too much time on computer games and virtual world, that means children don’t have time to focus on other healthy activities like reading books, swimming, playing badminton, … so these children could not have good social skills. The last reason is that it could make kids stressed. Lack of motion and overplaying lead to muscle pain as well. Moreover, the addiction to these games leads to sleep deprivation which contributes to obesity. In conclusion, there are plus points to playing computer games. However, it seems to me that its disadvantages would be more important regarding harm children’s eyes, have socially isolated and make them stress.