Individuals work overtime

In a few nations, individuals work overtime. This essay will discuss why this is happening and is it positive or negative development. I think this problem can be both beneficial and harmful. Nowadays, people tend to spend a lot of time at working. First, that job makes people happy every time they do it. They can meet their colleagues and talk to each other more. Second, when we spend more time at work, we can earn more money. I will take my neighbor as an example. A few years ago, he was very poor. But he didn't give up and worked hard in a company. In a few years later, he became a director and made a lot of money. Spending a lot of time at work is both harmful and beneficial. First, We can make more money but your health is getting worse and worse. Secondly, We won't be able to spend much time with our families. The family will become more distant. My brother spends too much time at work. A few months ago, he used to talk with me a lot. Gradually, my brother stopped talking to me. Our brotherhood fades away. When we spend too much time on work, that hard work will be bad for us. I'm very sad about that. In conclusion, working too much is both beneficial and harmful. It is the choice of each person's way of life. I think it does more harm than good.