It is undeniable that living far away from family brings several drawbacks to university students’life in terms of financial and mental perspective. In my opinion, however, I completely disagree with this statement for countless reasons.

It is undeniable that living far away from family brings several drawbacks to university students’life in terms of financial and mental perspective. In my opinion, however, I completely disagree with this statement for countless reasons. On the one hand, there are 2 main factors why the majority of people have propensity for believing that the students encounter a series of challenges in campus life without their parents’control. Firstly, either renting apartment or staying at the dormitory is so expensive that several families cannot afford. If scholars live in hostel, they have to do all chores themselves such as cooking, washing laundry and sweeping the floor, costing an incredible time and effort, even influencing their academic performance in educational institutions. Secondly, without the parents’guidance and protection, the pupils may be easily led astray. They will not have opportunity to receive experiences accumulated by previous generation, leading to that they easily engage in antisocial issues among which illegal drug use, bullying are typical examples. On the other hand, I firmly believed that staying at university campus provides numerous benefits. An advantage worth pointing out is that they have a chance to be exposed a variety of culture and kinds of people, making a discernible contribution in improving social ability which plays an essential role in their future success. They can share their ideas confidently in frequent academic discussion as well as look at a problem from a variety of other students’angles. Furthermore, living far from their parents forms independent lifestyle as well as freedom, laying solid foundation for students who intend to study abroad. According to a recent survey, most Vietnam scholars desire to study in foreign countries, not only gaining access a huge source of novel knowledge but also improving necessary independent skills. In conclusion, for these reasons described above, even though staying at university dormitory is not cost-effectiveness, time-efficiency and cause numerous mental issues for students, I agree that its advantages outweigh disadvantages and help scholars enter adult world with sufficient necessary skills.