Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic to major cities

These days with the advent of technologies heavy traffic became a widespread problem that especially occurs in huge cities. There are numbers of causes that lead to this issue and government ought to take necessary measures. First, cities must have comfortable conditions to escape some problems. There should to be at least four-lane road, all essentiality signs and road markings. Authorities have to allocate funds for good circumstances to solve current problems. The infrastructure is constantly developing, the number of cars is dramatically increasing and the estate of 5-10 years ago has become unsuitable for the current situations. For example, some central streets have only two-lane roads which obviously lead to congested road. Secondly, it depends on drivers, they should know all rules and follow them. There are some persons, when obtaining a license, do not even know many of the rules of the road, which entails a lot of consequences. For instance, 15% of population can access license without passing special examinations. Therefore, the state must maintain order and impose large fines for violations, because only in this way people will start thinking about safety. Moreover, in large cities, the number of public transport should increase, because crowds lead to lingering traffic jams. The introduction of a large number of vehicles is also a solution to this problem. All things considered, this is not unsolvable issue, with the applied effort everything will work out.