It is true that people are spending less time interacting with their loved ones in real life. This state of affairs can be attributed to several factors and this essay will suggest several viable solutions to remedy the situation.

It is true that people are spending less time interacting with their loved ones in real life. This state of affairs can be attributed to several factors and this essay will suggest several viable solutions to remedy the situation. There are two main factors contributing to the disconnected state of modern societies. The main reason is that technology has developed significantly and new means of communication have been born. For example, it is not uncommon for most people to have a laptop, or a smartphone with different apps such as discord, zoom, skype, and so on to cater for the need of fast and efficient communication, making face-to-face interaction become unnecessary. Added to this is the fact that people nowadays have to work in a very competitive environment. Due to increasing population, and a bigger focus on specialized jobs, people have to work harder and spend more time improving their crafts in order to make a living. This means forfeiting the time spent with families to opt for working harder as jobs with high incomes tend to demand this type of effort. This problem can be addressed in a number of ways. A good solution is that companies should allow their employees to work from home. This will make it easier for people to spend time with their family, especially for those that have to move to a different city, or country for work purposes. In addition, governments should invest more in developing technology to take care of time-consuming tasks. This will eventually free up people’s time and help them to keep a healthy work-life balance. In conclusion, the causes of people not socializing with each other are the by-product of technological advancement, and the nature of occupations in modern times, and the solution lies in providing people with option to work remotely if possible, and focusing on automation for jobs that do not require human’s intelligence.