It is fact that advertisement plays a part and parcel role in society. There are many advertisements around the people which having more pitfall impact on their lives

It is fact that advertisement plays a part and parcel role in society. There are many advertisements around the people which having more pitfall impact on their lives. I disagree with their perception to a greater extent. The rationale behind my viewpoint will be exploited in this essay, along with certain evidence. There are many reasons for my disagreement. The most potential reason is that people have more variety of choices since advertisement gives them access to international products. In other words, many international companies advertise their products in different countries in order to generate profit. For example, in a recent survey by the University, 70% of people in Zambia use international products. Another point to consider is that the advertisement industry also confers job opportunities to locals. Therefore, it would result in a booming economy and people are more employed as compared to the past. Thus, advertisements always brought ample benefits for folks as well as the government. On the contrary, I would not overlook another side too. To begin with, advertisement companies do not always provide accurate product information, and they might conceal the information, which has detrimental consequences. To further corroborate, the main goal of companies is to earn money by manipulating the people. For instance, the Indian government recently banned one toothpaste company because that company provided misleading information to the public. As a result, sometimes advertisements are not good for individuals, which are made for gaining popularity only. In conclusion, although advertisement provides false information, the benefits of providing job opportunities and choices to the public are far more essential. I think advertisements should be customer-centric.