It is true that food waste is one of the biggest problems that every country is facing these days

It is true that food waste is one of the biggest problems that every country is facing these days. This issue is usually caused by people’s lack of awareness and solutions must be taken to solve this problem as soon as possible. There are a lot of reasons why food is being wasted in manifold areas of the world. From my point of view, people’s awareness is the main factor contributing to food wastage. Having an adequate life, people increasingly tend to take the supply of food for granted, without being aware of the definite amount of food. For example, in many buffet parties, a lot of people usually take a large amount of dishes but they can not consume that meal. After such an occasion, the squandering of the food is inedible, and the people’s awareness is again put to the question of being high enough for thoughts to be spared for the starved. Meanwhile, production processes are stages that mainly contribute to food waste in developing countries. Due to lack of modern technical devices in harvesting as well as storage and cooling, fresh foods could be expired quickly and no longer edible or free of hazards and food waste will often happen as a consequence. There are many measures to solve this issue. Firstly, raising awareness among people in almost all countries, this is a useful solution to decrease the amount of waste. For example, by using mainstream media, authorities can broadcast the benefits of saving food, especially for family’s finances as well as for the good behavior of society, which could attract a great deal of audience’s attention for this issue. In conclusion, the problem of food waste can be attributed to the fact that people today are underestimating the importance of food. Fortunately, this problem can be solved by adopting the measure which I mentioned above.