Everyone should have a pet dinosaur. with this statement.

There is a rising trend of having exotic pets among people, the rarer the better. Some have even thought of having a dinosaur, which is impossible right now, but many are attracted to this idea. However, in my opinion, I strongly oppose this concept. First of all, every species of dinosaur are a reptile, which makes them hard to be tamed therefore being unpredictable. Any abrupt action from them can be highly perilous for nearby objects. Besides, most dinosaurs are carnivorous, which means that they have instincts related to slaughtering other species. When stimulated, these can result in dangerous behaviours and may lead to fatality. Moreover, dinosaurs are voluminous. They consume a considerable amount of oxygen, while the recent percentage of oxygen in the atmosphere is not enough. Thus, it will be costly to create an artificial environment just to keep a dinosaur as a pet. Furthermore, dinosaurs devour tons of food per day and at this pace they may cause a food crisis in the near future, not to mention that their waste can be a source of pollution. Last but not least, the co-existence of dinosaurs and human goes against Darwin's theory of evolution. Were there no extinction happened to dinosaurs in the past, there would be no evolution which means there would not be humans and the current ecosystem. Although having a pet dinosaur may seem interesting to many people, especially young people, a dinosaur is a very bad pet. The idea of raising them should be objected to and prevented from being spread.