It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Most people now live in cities. While some believe that living in urban areas is more advantageous, others think that life in rural areas is more beneficial. In this essay I will discuss why living in the countryside is good but why to settle in metropolis is more recommendable. On the one hand, some prefer to live in the countryside because it is less polluted, rents are cheaper and individuals can relax more. To illustrate, people living far from cities often express that the air is cleaner where they live and that they are usually not in a rush. Also, it can easily be found in online rental websites that rent prices in cities are higher than those in rural areas. The countryside is not only cheaper and cleaner than cities but also offers a stress-free lifestyle. In spite of the advantages that rural areas offer, living in metropolis is more convenient. In order to live a good life, jobs, amenities, schools and hospitals are needed. In cities people become easily employed. They can get different kinds of food, they can go to college and can be cured if they become ill. For example, if someone gets fired, other jobs are available in cities. If someone is allergic to a specific kind of food, he or she can go to the supermarket and find non-allergenic products. Students in urban areas can go to university and everybody has access to medical treatment there. Urban areas offer several opportunities for people. Individuals can live either in urban or rural areas. This essay stated why living in the countryside is advantageous but why metropolis have more to offer. In my opinion, the lives of people are more fulfilling when they live in cities.