Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement. Discuss both sides & give your opinion.

It is argued that school uniforms maintain integrity and creates shield for school-goers from distractions such as caste, status and so on among underprivileged and fairly affluent students. While others believe that these have no adverse effect on education and code of conduct. This essay will elaborate both the views and I opine that implementation of dress code will have minimal merits. Firstly, Every scholars should be treated equally irrespective of all discriminations and maintain harmony which can be imposed by wearing same outfits. This act not only bring quality and unity but also discipline among the individuals Secondly, Although crime rate cannot be reduced, this will deter to greater extend. Thirdly, if Students were wearing similar clothes, it is easier to keep track of students on field trips and make intruders on campus more visible. To sight an instance, Even though some schools have RFID and swiping machines to allow the students enter into premises, uniforms will abruptly segregate at first glance by securities in order to avoid any mischievous activities. on the bright side, Imposing such act on institutions will restrict the students from their freedom of expressions. Besides, This may have a detrimental effect on students self-image. Moreover, these school attires are driven by commercial interests rather than educational ones. For instance, a famous brand name called mafatlal which is from Gujarat, India has made tremendous profits targeting both public and private kids. Furthermore, This has become a billion dollar business only who sells gets benefitted. To sum up, It is clearly evident that such policy has no more significant effect on learners, despite having some benefits.