As a rise in the population of a country and the need to build more homes Is it important to build more homes in the city or the country side?

There is a growth in the population of a nation and the need to build more homes. This essay agrees it is beneficial to develop houses in the rural areas. Firstly, it will help reduce the environmental pollution faced in the metropolitan areas and secondly, this would bring down the overpopulated areas in cities. To begin with, environmental pollution is one of the biggest challenges faced in the city and the main type is the air pollution. This has to do with the discharge of harmful gaseous substance into the air as a result of the high number of cars and high powered engines from various companies and as such would have great effect on the health of city dwellers. Developing the rural areas would ensure that pollution faced in the cities is reduced drastically, creating a safer space for people to live. Furthermore, one major issues faced in the city is overpopulation and this have been attributed to the various amenities available to make one successful in the city. government needs to come up with rural developmental policies that would help migrate people form the city to rural places. Amenities such as good living condition. For instance in Nigeria, the population of people who reside in Lagos have reduced by 25% after the development of the suburbs. To conclude, I completely agree that developing the rural areas is advantageous because this would help reduce the amount of pollution faced in the city and bring down the overpopulated locations in the city.