In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

It is true that online reading getting more and more popular and some people believe that it will replace newspapers and paper books as these could be found on the internet for free. While I disagree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, printed literature will always e needed due to its unique function and advantages. Firstly, printing words on paper can protect our eyes, therefore parents and teachers courage us to read paper books rather than electric books. Secondly, books are not only knowledge that help people to form their world value, but are also collections for those who are enthusiastic with books. Finally, newspaper could also be torn int pieces as decorations. For example, I like buying newspapers just to decorate my bookshelves or furniture. On the other hand, although online e-books will partly replace some paper books, it will definitely need to be paid. Reading outcomes of writers freely is morally wrong because those efforts need to be given certain rewards. A Chinese journalist, for instance, spent 40 years visiting the areas which were suffering from wars. She risked her life to reveal the truth and as a result, we cannot take her efforts away without even paying. Besides that, related institutions are paying more attentions to copyright of literature. This means that everyone need to be charged if they want to enjoy the diversity of knowledge from books. In conclusion, it seems to me that online reading will never dominate the market without paying and people will be willing to purchase the printed works in the future.