It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people believe that residing in an urban area far outweighs a life in a rural area. I agree with the statement that living in the countryside is inferior to leading a life in a city. Firstly, the quality of life in an urban area according to some people’s beliefs surpasses that in rural places. It is clear that in this fast-paced world the authorities place a high value on the betterment of infrastructure and lifestyle in cities. With all the groundbreaking advancements in the sphere of technology which have revolutionized our lives since its advent and all major developments taking place nowadays factored in, those in power keep improving the standards of life in cities and metropolises, neglecting their responsibility of developing and modernizing countries. The president of Russia Vladimir Putin is a prime example, who is notorious for abundantly satisfying the life needs and standards of those residing in metropolises of Russia, as opposed to equally allocating resources and the sources of technology to both areas. However, another group of people consider the countryside to be a better place for living. Life in the countryside is more often than not associated with tranquility, peace and especially unadulterated air. It is widely believed that a number of lung diseases stem from being constantly exposed to polluted air in cities and therefore many show a big preference for living in rural areas instead of urban areas so as to evade chronic lung conditions and lead a peaceful and stress-free life as well. Despite this, taking into account the fact that the governments still glorify urban places and continue earmarking hundreds of millions of dollars for boosting their infrastructure, overlooking the importance of life in remote areas, residing in a city is bound to be the best option. In conclusion, considering that cities pride themselves upon providing their inhabitants with all the latest cutting-edge technology and the improvements in each and every aspect of life and also with considerable financial muscle being invested in urban areas, I maintain that living in the countryside is less promising and outpowered by the life in cities on the grounds that all the best resources and the governmental attention go to the latter.