Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

It is thought that people’s spare time should be spent on some brainstorming exercises in order to develop the brain, while there are supporters of the idea that it is better to give a relaxation the mind in their free time. Although people need have a rest so as to maintain their health, I believe that they ought to allocate ample time to some brain-boosting activities too. On the on hand, weekends are the best time for relaxing after the consecutive five working or studying days. In other words, not having enough rest like sleeping can deteriorate to the medical conditions of the individuals. Having recharged their batteries, people willing to be ready to the upcoming challenges of the next week, which can also impact positively on the productivity of the affairs. To illustrate, not having sufficient amount of time of sleep provokes the fatigue or impotence on employees during the worktime that exacerbate the quality of the work. Thus, the maintenance of the health and efficiency in the workplace in correlated. On the other hand, human beings should also allocate their spare time to the brain activities in order to enhance the function of the mind. That is to say, such activities can be proven beneficially in the unforeseen conditions at workplace since following activities can boost skills like problem-solving and good judgement: puzzles, Sudoku or reading. Having acquired aforementioned abilities, the ratio of promotion can be upgraded as well due to the fact that senior positions are in need of these abovementioned skills. As a result, not only is challenging the brain in spare time advantageous for the maintaining the brain active but also to be promoted in higher positions. The conclusion to be drawn is that coming to how to spend the leisure time the concepts of people are divided. In my view, people should mitigate the amount of their spare time to relaxation and allocating more to advance the brain function since spontaneously they also can have a rest while being busy with brainstorming activities.