Governments should not provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself.

It irrefutably true that grey haired people need financial support to cater their needs such as medicine and so on, that; 's why some individuals of the society think that financial aid should be given to the grey-haired; however, others admit that elderly can save money for their golden age. My views are in the favor of latter views but I also think that government should give assistance up to some extent. Elderly public should be funded by government, first and foremost reason is that grey-haired people have paid taxes to the government when they were doing job in their career, therefore, they should be returned in their last phase of life as pension. To cite an example, in UK, aged inhabitants are gained financial support after completing 60 in order to take medicine, expenses of transport and accommodation. Furthermore, people not only contribute for the betterment of the society but also gave help in the holistic progress of the country as a result, fund may be allocated for elderly people. On the other hand, people can save small amount of money when they were employed, firstly, if any person earns a amount, he/she may invest in shares, debentures as well as can deposit in the bank as monthly installment which can be met in their personal expenses. These savings may offer independent livings and do not escalate the burden on the authorities as well as on the children. Last but not least, providing other facilities is infrastructure, road services, health care and so on, government unable to offer financial aid to the grey-haired. Despite this, elderly expense can be taken by their children because parents give many sacrifices in order to nurse their child as a consequence, children can take their parents responsibility on their own shoulders. To encapsulate, after mentioned all above information, it is abundantly clear that certain amount should be offered to grey-haired people by government as pension; however, individuals can hold this responsibility by saving certain amount of money when they were earning. Both government and individuals can take concrete steps in order to maintain elderly life without tensions.