It is believed that there is an increasing number of adult citizens and youngsters preferring teleworking and online education in light of the fact that technological systems are more approachable and cost-effective. Although some assume it is a detrimental way to grow, I support the belief that this phenomenon brings beneficial effects for global development and this essay will elaborate on the reasons for my opinion.

It is believed that there is an increasing number of adult citizens and youngsters preferring teleworking and online education in light of the fact that technological systems are more approachable and cost-effective. Although some assume it is a detrimental way to grow, I support the belief that this phenomenon brings beneficial effects for global development and this essay will elaborate on the reasons for my opinion. One major reason why this is a positive development is that telecommuting provided flexible work time and a convenient workplace for employees and learners to perform their tasks. In other words, it means that the more comfortable and free they are, the higher outcomes they can achieve, and the in-house environment is the place that brings them with this. For instance, while going to the office or class takes them lots of time due to the traffic congestion, which is a common occurrence in major cities, staff and pupils can stay at home and log in to their laptops and start work instead. Furthermore, a number of students, who are sometimes absent from lectures for some reason, now can access any online lessons anytime later without miss their crucial knowledge. Another point worth noting is that working and learning from home helps them in the field of finance, which is not only a cost for technology but also for more activities, such as food or transportation. This is owing to the fact that, with the affordable price in technology, it can lead to the reduced cost in other things, therefore they can save money and spend it on alternative purposes. The price for going into a business can be cited here as an example. Before when the concept of teleworking has not been defined, individuals tend to pay fees for food, hotel, transportation, or clothing in their trip. However, employees today are likely not worried about this since they can hold an online meeting at a reasonable cost just for computers and the Internet. All in all, I believe that distance learning or working has many benefits and can be considered as a positive trend on account of the fact that it seems to bring a suitable and effective workplace with an acceptable price.