A cluster of the population is of the viewpoint that, excelling in an overseas language is valuable merely for the purpose of travelling or being employed in another country, while the other segment opines that, it is not the sole reason for doing so.

A cluster of the population is of the viewpoint that, excelling in an overseas language is valuable merely for the purpose of travelling or being employed in another country, while the other segment opines that, it is not the sole reason for doing so. The objective of this essay is to critically analyze these, two schools of thought, and the writer believes, while it would be beneficial for someone planning overseas employment or a visit, one can also enjoy studying different languages, while exploring the beauty of diverse cultures. There is no argument of the fact that getting knowledge of a foreign language would be highly useful for someone migrating to work or study in a different country. In many countries, it is essential to know at least the basics of their language to successfully communicate, and rather get a proper job. For instance, it will be a daunting task to get employment in a territory like Tokyo, without knowing the Japanese language, or even in a country like Denmark without the knowledge of the Danish language, for that matter. On the other hand, learning a new language would be a pleasurable experience for someone who likes exploring new means of the world. When someone commences learning a language, he, or she, opens doors to a world of culture and would be able to uncover a plethora of new experiences, by doing so. In conclusion, the writer is of the viewpoint that, while it would be definitely useful for a visitor to study the language of the particular state, that they plan to travel or work, one would find it rather interesting to gather knowledge from different customs and the ways of living of many nations existing around the world.