A segment of people is of the viewpoint that, the amount of garbage being recycled are not adequate, and therefore, it is essential that the state should make it a law.

A segment of people is of the viewpoint that, the amount of garbage being recycled is not adequate, and therefore, it is essential that the state should make it a law. The purpose of this essay is to analyze both sides of this argument, and the writer opines that the task should be managed predominantly with the voluntary contribution of the community, and by imposing the laws, only as of the last resource. According to recent research conducted by the Town Hall of London, it was found out that only 36% of residents in metropolis areas are reconditioning their garbage and a majority of others are used to hand over theirs’s to the domestic trash collector. As a result, the municipal workers are finding it quite difficult to manage a load of trash, resulting in several hygiene issues. On the other hand, when considering the busy lifestyles and space availability of many urban, it is not entirely fair to expect a full recycling process at their residents, and therefore, even though legislation is passed by the government, the practicality of the same is questioned by the public. Furthermore, in the process, the residents could get frustrated, due to the additional burden, like it occurred, once in the Auckland metropolis area, during the last fall. In conclusion, I believe, it would be vital to create awareness among the citizens about the significance of recycling the garbage on their own, and in turn, the mutual benefits that they could enjoy, by doing so. Introducing legislation would also be required as the final resort, but the state should be mindful when doing so, not to disappoint the public with the weight of unnecessary laws.