It is the responsibility of the government to protect its citizens from any natural calamity.

The security of people’s life plays a pivotal role to the sustainability of our countries. while government have to ensure the prosperities of the society, there are some obstacles which it needs extra effort to avoid these disasters. The function of government is to protect us. So, in this passage, I certainly agree that government have made their responsibility whenever we need them. Experiencing disaster can be happen any time and everywhere. In order to maintain the level of calamity, Government should work together with researchers to give some solutions. Although some disaster may occur unpredictable but after looking the development of technologies, we may reduce the possibility of occurrence. Moreover, we can continue to apply some training which is really helpful in some countries like Japan. In order to avoid earthquake or tsunami, Japanese are usually being informed by the latest news in the TV and thanks to the helpful simulation that they usually provided in school. Furthermore, the obedience of their human resources is also playing a vital mission to decrease the number of victims. Encountering myself when I went to Japan, there was a huge earthquake which was about 7. 0 RS in Osaka. While we become panic through the circumstances however the Japanese informed to us that there was nothing to worry about. In addition, As I saw in the news, it was quite interesting to mention that there was only one victim when the earthquake occurred. If these happen in Indonesia, I think there will be more victims according to the lack of experience on simulation. In conclusion, I believe that government should educate people how to protect themselves when there is natural calamity, they should not overlook the importance of simulation based on the experience that I encountered.