It is the government responsibility to keep the city clean.

Some group of people who believe that it is the duty of authority to make the lanes neat and clean whilst others who oppose this view think that group of society should be responsible. According to my perspective, I firmly believe that it’s the moral duty of both of them. A number of opinions support this argument. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives. Subsequently, people who think that it is the government’s duty because they think that administration should utilize the tax funds on these types of things such as providing the waste bins, dispose the rubbish on time. In addition to that, government should impose the strict rules as well as punishment too. The government should make people aware about the detrimental effects due to litter. For example Singapore is the cleanest city in the world. The administration of Singapore implement the heavy penalty of fine. Anyone who found the person littering here and there he or she have to pay $1000 as a punishment. On the flip side, people who say that residents are responsible for clean streets argue that government can provide the trash bins but it’s the citizen’s responsibility to use them. They should not throw the litter on the roads and here and there. Habits like spitting on roads, throwing cigarette butts to be changed. There is not enough money or manpower to keep the cities clean if the people are unwilling to do their part. People should make a conscious efforts to dispose their trash and train their children to do the same thing rather than expecting the government to do it. In conclusion, a combined effort by the government and citizens is the only long lasting solution to road side trash and keeping the bins clean. The collaborative steps should be taken by the government and people so that it can bring fruitful results.