Many countries construct modern buildings to give a good view of towns and cities. Some people say that countries should make new buildings with traditional style to preserve their culture as a part of their identity.

It is commonly believed by some that nations should support traditional architecture to retain their cultural heritage in major cities and towns. I strongly agree with the statement and this essay will provide detailed arguments. Firstly, traditional buildings help in maintaining countries past culture and diversity. If buildings around the globe are built in a similar pattern, the diversity and uniqueness would be lost and thus the culture. For example, many of the Asian countries retain their past culture and stay unique from Western nations by maintaining and preserving their ancestor's style in building new construction. Furthermore, traditional style constructions mainly use materials such as marble, wood and limestone instead of steel or cement which would not be affected by temperature variations and these buildings do not require an artificial air conditioning system. Moreover, these buildings usually attract tourists as they always seek uniqueness and variety. A good example is the Taj Mahal in India. The number of people who visits this ancient monument is increasing every year shows the significance of keeping the traditional style. In conclusion, although modern skyscrapers enrich the beauty of cities, l argued that traditional style more beneficial for a country to retain its past culture and keep the nation diverse and unique.