SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT OLDER EMPLOYEES CONTIRBUTE MOST TO THE SUCCESS OF A COMPANY. OTHERS THINK THAT YOUNGER PEOPLE PLAY A MORE VITAL ROLE.

It is often argued that senior employees aided more to the success of the company whilst others disagree and think that junior employees were the company's key to success. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and explain why tenured employees contribute more to the company's success. It is believed by some that older employees are the backbone of a company.  Since they have been working for a considerable amount of time in the corporate world they are more knowledgeable and can withstand any issues in the future. Although most of the paper tasks were performed by newbies, senior officers will still have to reconcile and recheck if the task is done accordingly. Thus, they  handle bigger responsibilities. To illustrate, store officers were the ones who had the key to the store and without them the store would not be able to operate. On the contrary, newcomers often play a more significant role in a company.  Even though they are only new in the business world, most of the tasks are given to them. Where they are often required to accomplish most of the duties and even handle both paper and field work. After all, they are the one who needs to deal first with the issues at work and avoid such errors to be escalated to higher management. For instance, customer service needs to pacify its irate client and make sure to assist them properly to avoid any complaints. Therefore, I believe that senior officers contributed more to the success of the company as the crucial tasks are passed on to them. However, a corporation will not cease to exist if its senior and junior employees will not work together to achieve the company's goal.