a crisis about children's stress and depressions

In this modern era, Children undergo various situations in which they have to deal with pressures and stress, This results in depression and abnormal behavior. I would agree with the statement that in recent times there has been a substantial rise in this issue and I believe that they are three major areas of concern I certainly believe that there is pressure on children regarding the academics grades to be achieved. For instance, parents pressurize children to achieve top grades in their respective fields so this results in mental stress and over-competitive behavior. Indeed, not being able to cope up with the work load, can lead to conflict with parents. Another major area of concern is overcoming hurdles at a young age. What i mean by this is that at a early stage children are handled the tasks of huge responsibilties which the parents cant fulfill or neglect. For instance, some parents work long hours and the work associated with home or taking care of someone is pushed on the children. Instead of focusing what children want they are forced to handle other tasks which inturn leads to behavioural issues. Additionaly, Usage of internet is an aspect which is related to stress and anxiety in children. Although Internet is a huge platform where children can gain a lot of knowledge, there are a lot of concerning issues associated with this such as children can be manipulated on a certain topic and also can be catfished. Its a "piece of cake" for someone online to hack into your personal files. Once, children are influenced by the online platforms they tend to suffer loniless and mental distress. To sum it up, in todays world it is very common that children suffer depression and other issues. In my belief a crisis is too big of a word. Although there are many number of factors for stress and anxiety there are a huge number of ways this can be minimized and a crisis can be avoided.