It is supposed that life in the past didn’t use to be so good as it is now. What’s your opinion?

There is a public debate that our modern life nowadays is much better than in the past. Personally, I totally agree with this idea. Almost people in the past had an uncomfortable life because of many reasons. To my way of thinking, people in the past had been faced with many discomfort things. First of all, they had to live in the time when the world war was happening. We all know that the world is woven from billions of lives, every strand crossing every other, but in that period of time, they couldn't have the basis of human life, most of them had to fight for their safety and some had been dead, and they lived in panic and danger day by day. Besides, education in the old society is terrible. For many generations before, women had not gone to school because they were stucked in gender prejudice, they had to do housework and they did not have a right to choose what they do for their future although they really talented, it made their dream to be hopeless. Moreover, even though men could go to school, the university or the high school was too far for most of them. Additionally, in the past, people had to live with a lot of preconceptions especially about women, LGBT, and Black lives matter, it made their life more difficult and based on what others say. They could not live their own life and do whatever they want without alluding and discriminating from others in spite of the fact that they are the victims. According to many books I had read before, I have no doubt with the opinion that our we were underdeveloped. To begin with, the infrastructure in the past was not good and in the countryside, they were not even had any school or hospital, which made their life was really difficult and unsafe. Apart from that, people in the past did not have enough electricity and water to use. Like the previous point, they had no machine which helps them to collect water or any equipment can do housework. As a result, they had collected water from the river but the water from there is not clear, and on the negative side, children had to do the same things like adults and it was really harmful to them, most of their bones were affected so they could not grow up normally. Likewise, they did not have the modern device as we now so they had to use letters if they want to talk with their family members when they live far from home. It does not stop there, people in the past had lacked many things in their minds. Vietnam has been passed hundred years of war and it strongly made Vietnamese’s thinking become more negative and foggy than now. In summary, life in the past used to be really bad, but fortunately, we were born in a period time of safety and peace. The quality of life has improved a lot from the past and I am full of hopefulness that we can do better in the future.