It is seen in some countries that there is an upward trend in people who are suffering from health-related issues because of too much consumption of fast food

It is seen in some countries that there is an upward trend in people who are suffering from health-related issues because of too much consumption of fast food, it is seen as necessary by the government to implement a higher tax on fast food. I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle this problem of ever-increasing health problems in the population. Firstly, a higher tax on fast food will lead to higher pricing overall for the food, and this might persuade some people to not opt for it and go for some other cheaper and healthier option. Less number of people will consume fast food and because of this the fast food companies might be encouraged to put some nutritious food and less expensive options on their menu as well. Coupons or combos can be provided on other healthier choices so that people eat them instead of eating the regular junk food. Secondly, with more tax coming in from restaurants and fast food places, it could be directed to a better place where it can be used to promote a healthier lifestyle. Open air gyms can be made better and advertisements to promote a better lifestyle could be aired on television. The general public can be made aware of the harmful effects of consuming fast foods so that they also stay away from them and take care of themselves much better. In conclusion, to deal with the rise in the number of health problems seen in people, levying a higher tax and promoting a healthier lifestyle is the most effective method available.