Most individuals believe that public transportation should be available cost-free in big cities.

Most individuals believe that public transportation should be available cost-free in big cities. This paragraph will explicate the pros and cons of this notion. To commence with the advantages, that the use of private vehicles will be lessened. In other words, people will induce to public transportation and also resolve the problems of pollution, traffic jams, accidents etcetera. For example, the survey was conducted in the USA found that after applying cost-free transportation, 80% of individuals chose public transport rather than their vehicles to communicate from one place to another. Thus, it will decline pollution in metro cities and save the environment. Now moving towards the disadvantages, the free transportation creates an economic problem for the government transport authorities. To explicate it, the transport department has raised the funds through public, if they don't pay for providing the services then it will create an economical threat for them in the future. For instance, the President of Germany declared the free of cost public transport in urban cities and as result, they suffer from 40% loss in future. Therefore, completely free transportation face financial risk for them. In conclusion, although free transportation makes the environment healthier and safe, yet it also makes the lawmaker financially low.