Nowadays, many children enjoy watching TV in an excessive way. What are the ads and dis of children of TV?

Due to the advent of technology, television is likely to become ubiquitous to many people, especially teenagers. However, an increasing number of youngsters spend a lot of time watching it. In my opinion, television can bring children more merits than demerits while they are watching it. It is believed that television could have various disadvantages when children had been watching it in an excessive way. One of the major ramifications related to this is that youngsters may suffer physical and mental problems. Indeed, some programs on TV are attractive, which the youth may glue their eyes on the screen for hours and catch some diseases such as short-sighted, obesity, passive thinking, and the like. Another detrimental effect associated with this is committing crimes. Additionally, children would contact violent programs unwittingly and they may mimic the abusing behaviors. If parents continuously neglecting their children, juveniles will be witnessed one day. Despite the variety of aforementioned drawbacks, I am the opinion of that television will help children with lots of benefits. The first positive effect for youngsters is the good way to entertain. In the digital era, the youth tend to have more assignments which can provide much stress while television can supply music, movie, skills, and the like. It is beneficial for the youth to study from television. This is an alternative way for children who do not interest in traditional learning. In addition, imitating foreigners’ intonation is a suitable way for kids to learn new languages. Although there are plenty of consequences for children to watch TV, I think television can guide youngsters when they feel lonely. If they can comprehend how to watch television accurately, it will expand the benefits of this and avoid the demerits.