Traveling abroad is being recommended to all members of the society due to its frugality that every countries are promoting to open their doors for tourism. This alteration may acquire various positive effects, however, it obviously offers many drawbacks.

One of the major advantages related to this is the contribution to the country’s GDP and economy. It is believed that tourism inis the main source of income since it tourism industry (repeated word)provides employment for the locals thus decreasing the unemployment rate. Moreover, visitors will spend money on purchasing products or services that gain dollars in the market. With the high rate of tourism, an increasing number of foreign investors will allocate more funds to the maintian of businesses in the country. Another significant benefit is the development of infrastructure, facilities and amenities. The government will invest heavily on the in renovation of the roads and other facilities, this will provide convenience and comfort to the tourists as well as locals, thus that encourages tourists to travel again. From the government such as health care and transportation, local people will enjoy the modern, world class facilities and public services. It is also beneficial for everyone to spread good reputation from all the world. The country will become well known, recognized as the good nation country because of its beautiful scenery and characteristics of the people. These things will become a source of pride and honor for the citizens. Very good! On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. One disadvantage to this problem for local people is overcrowding the area country. More and more inhabitants and tourists are coming that leads to traffic congestion due to the accumulation of vehicles. Besides, in the country with overpopulation, crime’s rate raises steadily annually. Another viable consequence to this issue would be destruction of the environment. Especially, the polution is being contaminated in many aspects, polluted air is worsening due to the exhaust fumes for transportation, land devastation because of the increase growth amount of garbage. In the addition, many visitors who have contain low awareness vandalize heritage sites or important vicinities. To provide more spaces for residential, recreational facilities, the government have to obliterate forests to for accommodating urban sprawl. Last but not least, high standard of living poses a threat to residents. Products and services in popular tourist destination are usually expensive, even the locals have to pay for high priced products. Due to the lack of spaces, rental fee for house and business are pretty expensive. Moreover, leads to the competition between of SMEs with bigger and more ubiquitous companies specially the foreign ones highligths the financial loses to smaller and less popular businesses.